Provinces and Territories

The employment standards legislation in each province and territory within Canada sets out the minimum legal requirements that an employer must follow within areas such as minimum wage, statutory holidays, vacation and leaves, notice of termination and severance pay and many more.

Please visit the resources to find information relating to these laws impacting the employment relationship.



British Columbia




New Brunswick


Newfoundland and Labrador


Northwest Territories


Nova Scotia






Prince Edward Island








NOTE: ADP’s Web site contains links that will let you access other Web sites. These sites are not under the control of ADP. The links are only provided as a convenience and ADP does not endorse any of these sites. ADP assumes no responsibility or liability for any material that may reside in any other Web site accessed through ADP's Web site, nor does ADP make any representation regarding the quality of any product or service contained at any such site.